Facebook Privacy: Location Checkin

So, it looks like Facebook has done it again – they have released a new feature and opted us all in by default. The new feature is called Places and acts like Foursquare – except that Foursquare lets me pick who I share with and what I share. If you, like me, want to disable this by default Lifehacker has a great guide for you.

Basically this backs up what I keep saying in my Facebook classes. Make sure you check your privacy settings often – it’s hard to keep up with all the new things Facebook is doing, but it’s easy to keep your privacy settings up to date just by checking them once a month or so.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>