No public Twitter messages.

Facebook
RSS

Social Media Decision Making Webinar

Sep - 17 - 2010
Nicole C. Engard

Found this on one of the mailing lists and thought it would be of interest to most of you:

If you are wondering if social media can be useful for your library, join us for this free technology webinar.

Register online to join us Tuesday, September 21, 11 a.m. Pacific time (Noon Mountain / 1pm Central / 2 pm Eastern).

Kami Griffiths TechSoup will interview Laura Quinn, Executive Director of Idealware. They’ve recently created the Social Media Decision Guide, in partnership with the New Organizing Institute, which walks you through a step-by-step process to decide what social media channels make sense for your organization via a workbook, guide, and the results of more than six months of research.

We will also hear from Tex Dworkin, Social Media Director at Global Exchange. She will share the story of how social media was introduced to her nonprofit, and the steps and challenges that followed.

This webinar is ideal for nonprofits and libraries who are struggling to understand social media and if it’s worth the time invested in implementing, training and sustaining. Use this webinar to support your case for why you should or shouldn’t take the next step with social media.

You can discuss this webinar on Twitter with the hashtag #techsoup or join us for a live-stream of the event in Second Life.

–Stephanie Gerding, http://techsoupforlibraries.org


Bookmarks for July

Today I found the following resources and bookmarked them on ...

Bookmarks for July

Today I found the following resources and bookmarked them on ...

Bookmarks for July

Today I found the following resources and bookmarked them on ...

Bookmarks for June

Today I found the following resources and bookmarked them on ...

Bookmarks for June

Today I found the following resources and bookmarked them on ...